La Bárcena Apartamentos Rurales y SPA

Enterria, (Camaleño), Cantabria (España)

9,7 / 10 Excelente

Basado en las 20 opiniones de los últimos 24 meses


Valoración por categorías

Limpieza
9,4 Muy bueno
Trato del propietario
9,3 Muy bueno
Entorno
9,5 Muy bueno
Equipamiento
9,4 Muy bueno
Relación calidad/precio
9,2 Muy bueno
Calidad del sueño
9,3 Muy bueno







an excellent break

10 / 10
We found la Barcena a really excellent base for a few days' holiday. Travelling with my wife and two small children, there is plenty to entertain the children, and it is comfortable and well placed for the adults to relax. A great deal of attention has been given to small things - the children's playground, the lovely walk into the woods behind the property full of little surprising touches, and the very pleasant pool.
Leer más
My only complaint was noise from the next door apartment which was very troublesome on one particular night. It is an easy drive to Potes which is a delightful town, but quite a long and difficult drive through the gorge if you want to travel further to the south. the mountains around the region are beautiful and there are gorgeous views to be had, although not from the property itself which is a little enclosed.
Ocultar detalles

Familia con niños Fecha de estancia: 27 jul 2012 Fecha de opinión: 03 sep 2012

Very expensive

6 / 10
We loved the  Picos, and found the two-bedroom accommodation pleasant, but cramped for a family with two adolescent children and one ten year old. . The kitchen was not really adequate for effective self-catering for our family. The pool was great - clean and often quite empty. But the problem I have with  was the price. On the website, the price was 165 Euros. When I booked, I was not sent an invoice, which would have told me that I was paying an extra 15 euros a night to have a camp bed squeezed into the children's small bedroom.
Leer más
I can now see this extra cost on the website, but should have been sent an invoice with this information. As a result, the week cost me a lot more than I had budgeted for. 

On another negative note, our apartment was above the staff quarters and we were frequently woken at night or early in the morning with loud banging and scraping noises.

 La Barcena is a good place to go and relax, especially if you have small children, but simply not worth the money.
Ocultar detalles

Familia con niños Fecha de opinión: 18 sep 2011

Respuesta del propietario
Carla Sorry but we sent an email with  complete information and  the price  180€ specifying apartment for 5 people (165 + 15 additional person in extra bed in any of the bedrooms). You rented it freely and not bill you asked us before, do not understand how expensive it may seem if you  chosen it.
We also sent the pictures of the apartment including the kitchen, the kitchenwere is not seen in the photos, but exceeding in quantity and quality that is common in rental apartments.

A great place to stay

10 / 10
We have just returned from a 6 night stay at La Barcena. It was a very good choice for our family. The standard of the accommodation is good and the apartments stylish. The situation is excellent for walking or touring the Picos, but you can also just spend relaxing time in the pool or sitting on the shared sun terrace. Our apartment had two balconies so we could catch the sun at breakfast and in the afternoon.
Leer más
Our children loved the pool, which is indoor with large sliding doors. (This makes it ideal for children as they are not swimming in direct sunlight. The area also has a little gate which makes it safer for small children.) The pool and changing areas are very clean. (Do remember to take swimming hats it you visit) La Barcena has lots of little extras like free DVD hire, and a good library of books about the area - I recommend the sunflower guide for some excellent walks. We loved Northern Spain and will certainly return.
Ocultar detalles

Fecha de estancia: 27 ago 2010 Fecha de opinión: 03 sep 2010

A great place to stay

10 / 10
We had a lovely time here. The accommodation was first rate, the swimming pool was great and the weather was perfect.  It is ideally situated for those interested in walking and looking at the flowers, birds and butterflies of the Picos. Our hosts were welcoming and we can definitely recommend it.
 

Fecha de estancia: 26 jun 2010 Fecha de opinión: 11 jul 2010

Lovely, welcoming place

8 / 10
Beautiful setting & a short drive to Potes if you need shops etc. Our apartment was lovely - furnished with a lot of thought & care. Nice restaurants within 2km. The owners couldn't have been more welcoming - phoned around friends to check whether the local shop was open as we arrived late & when they found it wasn't, they provided us with everything we needed for breakfast. Excellent value for money.
 

Fecha de estancia: 01 jul 2007 Fecha de opinión: 10 jul 2007

Ver opiniones en otros idiomas: Dutch (1),  Spanish (280).


Desde 66,69€ persona y noche (aprox.)

Ofertas disponibles (2)

Contacta sin compromiso


Carmen Curieses

  • En Toprural desde 2014
  • Con licencia en turismo
  • (Nº de licencia HS-1676)