Lurdeia

Bermeo, (Bermeo), Vizcaya (Euskadi/País Vasco, España)

9,9 / 10 Excelente

Basado en las 23 opiniones de los últimos 24 meses


Valoración por categorías

Limpieza
9,9 Muy bueno
Trato del propietario
9,9 Muy bueno
Entorno
9,9 Muy bueno
Equipamiento
9,8 Muy bueno
Relación calidad/precio
9,8 Muy bueno
Calidad del sueño
9,9 Muy bueno







Beautiful B&B on the mountainside above Bermeo

10 / 10
This casa rural (B&B) is in the mountains with a beautiful view of the ocean and the beachside town of Bermeo.  The rooms are spacious, the breakfast spectacular, and Alberto and his brothers were quite helpful.  The brothers dress in their Basque garb and serve quite a breakfast in lovely dining room with a striking view and soft, traditional music in the background.  It was not all that convenient to restaurants but they offered a cooking option in the kitchen building to which they contributed fresh lettuce, tomatoes and onion.
Leer más
We were also able to wash/dry some clothes, also. It was accessible to both Bilbao (the Guggenheim) and Guernica (the Peace museum). The road to this B&B is quite torturous, just keep following the Lurdeia signs and you will arrive there.  Quite a driving experience in itself.
Ocultar detalles

En pareja Fecha de estancia: 14 sep 2012 Fecha de opinión: 22 oct 2012

Superb posada

10 / 10
Definitely the best posada we stayed in during 5 weeks in Spain! Great location (a bit tricky to find although well signposted), great facilities (guest kitchen a real bonus), helpful and obliging hosts. It is within easy reach of Bilbao, Gernika and many fabulous coastal spots. We would have liked to stay longer and definitely plan to return.
 

Fecha de estancia: 01 jun 2010 Fecha de opinión: 17 jul 2010

A real delight!

10 / 10
Lurdeia is a very welcoming B&B and is located on a beautifull and silent spot. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast comes with home-grown cherrytomatoes in different colours, freshly squized orange juice and panoramic views of the sea. There is a kitchen for communal use; so you can prepare your own diner if you want to and enyoy it in the garden at the picknick table. From the house you can walk for hours through pastoral country side.
Leer más
Really a place to relax and to enjoy the music of the silence.
Ocultar detalles

Fecha de estancia: 02 jul 2009 Fecha de opinión: 28 jul 2009

A special experience

10 / 10
When we went to Lurdeia we originally planned to stay one night - we ended up staying for three. It is a magical place made even more special by the warmth and generosity of its hosts. Alberto and Robert and everyone else that we met excuded a warm and caring personality, and although we could not speak Spanish, and they could not speak Engish, we managed to communicate well. The accomodation was great, everything was immaculately clean, and the surrounding areas were completelty calm and peacful.
Leer más
Our stay was one of the highlights of our four week stay in Spain. But Lerdeia was much more than a place to stay, it was one of life's special experiences. Thank you Alberto and Robert! Lesley and Jeff, Australia
Ocultar detalles

Fecha de estancia: 13 nov 2008 Fecha de opinión: 17 dic 2008

5 Star Casa Rural

10 / 10
Wonderful,spacious,clean (immaculately clean!), welcoming house. Big bedrooms, big comfy bed, and a great shower. Great position/views. Handy for the UK/Bilbao ferry too. Great breakfast (particularly if you like tomatoes). The kitchen/dining room is really well equipped (and again is very very clean!)and is useful for putting together a meal (especially easy with the wonderful organic produce from the farm).
Leer más
Many thanks for a great 2 night stay (and just to let you know we really would have returned on our way back home, but we came back to the UK from a channel port, and not Bilbao). 
Muchas Gracias
Ocultar detalles

Fecha de estancia: 28 ago 2008 Fecha de opinión: 17 oct 2008

Splendid place to relax

10 / 10
Lurdeia is a wonderful place to work! I had organised a team meeting at this marvellous casa rural right above Bermeo. The splendid views and the smashing treatment we received from Alberto made the stay very special and the work very productive. Connection to WiFi was an absolute plus for work and it made our lives much easier.

The house was immaculately clean and very comfortable. The txoko (kitchen) meant that we could be flexible about eating in or out - making the whole thing just so much more relaxed.
Leer más
Alberto even made some delicious vegetables available to us from their ecological farm - a real treat!  In fact, everything was just superb. Most definitely a place to return to and in keeping with the marvellous setting in the heart of Urdaibai was ecologically sound. The attention to detail at Lurdeia was second to none. Thank you for such a special stay!
Ocultar detalles

Fecha de estancia: 17 jun 2008 Fecha de opinión: 26 jul 2008

Ver opiniones en otros idiomas: Catalan (1),  Dutch (2),  French (12),  German (6),  Italian (4),  Spanish (187).


Desde 35,75€ persona y noche (aprox.)


Contacta sin compromiso


  • En Toprural desde 2008
  • Con licencia en turismo
  • (Nº de licencia K-BI-87)

Recomendado


  • Más de 1 año en Toprural
  • Más de 5 opiniones
  • Valoración media superior a 9